Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
An Alabama fan's perspective on Clemson & CTB...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1,001

An Alabama fan's perspective on Clemson & CTB...

Sep 2, 2008, 11:48 AM

First of all, I just want to say that I had a blast in Atlanta meeting some first class Clemson fans in spite of some ya'll's "irrational exuberance" prior to kick off. While I didn't meet a ton of CU fans, the ones I did meet were very pleasant and passionate fans.

In spite of this, I thought I would throw in my $0.02 worth on Clemson and CTB. Not that I am an expert by any means, as a Bama fan, I think we do have experience with hiring/firing coaches.

One thing is for certain...ya'll are gonna find out what kind of coach CTB is this season. If he is capable of proving that our game was a simple anomaly, he can prove his worth. If he lets the season go in the toilet, well, a some changes may need to be made. By changes, I mean new coordinators and other assistants at the minimum.

However, if the ultimate change is made, I would hope CU has very strong leadership at the top...ie AD and University President. I only say this because if the leadership at the top isn't present, well, changing coaches can lead to a snotball of other problems.