Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Do Clemson fans hate FSU?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 25
| visibility 173

Do Clemson fans hate FSU?

Apr 30, 2004, 7:36 AM

Howdy,

Just curious as I'm heading up for the baseball series this weekend. I am a FSU grad. Honestly I have respect for all the ACC schools....except maybe Miami : )
I've heard great things about ya'll from other FSU fans...but of course every fan base has it's bad apples. Looking forward to seing Clemson University for the first time this weekend.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I like fsu and there fans mainly because they are not from

Apr 30, 2004, 7:39 AM

columbia or chapel hill
Have fun my plans for comeing for the weekend got messed up so im stuck watching it on tv

Agreed about the Cola / Chapel Hell part***

Apr 30, 2004, 9:16 AM

I don't think so.

Apr 30, 2004, 7:42 AM

I do think that most Clemson (and other ACC) fans have hated the way that FSU has dominated ACC football for so long. But in the fifteen years before FSU joined the conference, that was our burden. It's more jealousy than hatred.

The consensus around here is that Maryland and NC State have the worst fans, UVA and UNC have an inflated sense of self-worth, and everyone else is pretty tolerable. Personally, I'm not a fan of Mike Martin because of some things I've seen him pull on the diamond, but otherwise I think FSU has solid programs, coaches and fans.

NC State?

Apr 30, 2004, 7:50 AM