Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Wow... an 11 y.o.'s first football game and trip to Clemson
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 6
| visibility 1,801

Wow... an 11 y.o.'s first football game and trip to Clemson

Sep 20, 2007, 12:26 AM

This past Saturday I met up with an 11 year old I have been mentoring for almost 4 years (named Zak) and took him to his first football game ever - Clemson versus Furman. I had been hoping to take him to Clemson for over a year and things finally worked out to go. Not only was it his first trip to Clemson, it was also his first football game - at any level above the Upward Flag Football league he was in. I figured this was a big enough occasion that I saved my 500th post to write about it with Zak's help.