Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I turn 40 today. I have to admit -
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

I turn 40 today. I have to admit -

Jul 21, 2010, 3:34 PM

it’s actually getting to me a bit… I’m feeling a little mellow. That said, I don’t deny I’m blessed way beyond what this sinner deserves!

I have 5 beautiful children and a husband who loves me. I am of relative good health. Though I no longer live in the finest state in the country, I do live in a fitting home on a rolling farm in rural KY. I have my Clemson diploma, as does my husband, every member of my birth family, and most of my closest friends. I like to occasionally see the world through orange-colored glasses and sip a little orange Kool-Aid. My blood definitely runs orange as I’ve faithfully enjoyed CU sports since tot-hood in the early 70’s. I know all about the special-ness of our hills, and our whole family returns to them every game day weekend and any other chance we get. Half our family wardrobe is orange. And we fly tiger paw car flags with pride for at least a week every time we upset a UK basketball team or defeat the big blue in a bowl game.

Kyle Parker or no Kyle Parker, Clemson will still be Clemson and I will always love her with all my heart. But today, I reckon I’ll count Kyle’s announcement as my first birthday present, and be happy. (And I’m one of the Willy Korn fanatics y’all always blast, ergo I don’t even like KP!! ---Clemson and Chuck Norris will never forget you, Willy! ;))