Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
This morning while at Jiffy Lube...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

This morning while at Jiffy Lube...

May 8, 2019, 11:41 AM

The technician was having trouble getting the filter off. I’m not a professional mechanic, but I let him know pretty quick that he was an idiot. I raised my voice and stood right over his shoulder, yelling that he needed to get his crap together. I also told the manager that he was an idiot, and that at no time had I ever been so disappointed in an oil change. The manager told me the tech had always done an awesome job and his references were impeccable, but that just convinced me the manager was a bigger idiot than I originally thought. When he asked why I had never complained before, or if I had any ideas for how they could improve, I told them they had always done good work in the past, but I don’t congratulate people for doing their jobs well, and they needed to do a better job of not being idiots in the future.

Sometimes you just have to put heat on folks to get them to do their jobs correctly. The other customers in the lobby just stared at me, probably because they were glad someone said what they were all thinking, but were just too scared, or dumb, to say it themselves.

Go Tigers!

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpgringofhonor-francismarion.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"I've played multiple sports and would bet any amount that I'm still more athletic than you at this present time...."

Re: This morning while at Jiffy Lube...

May 8, 2019, 11:50 AM