Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Tell me if you agree......
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 5
| visibility 1,281

Tell me if you agree......

Aug 16, 2019, 3:35 PM

All the talk about one conference being better or stronger than the others is always argueable. I would admit that right now the SEC is stronger top to bottom than the ACC. The SEC has had a dominant team In college football for many years. Often times more than one. When I was a Clemson student in the early 60’s UGA was always considerably better than the Tigers. And they proved it early every season! It has been rare for the ACC to have a ranked team in the polls. When FSU joined the league the league also moved up a notch. Losing Maryland didn’t help the cause but the addition of Miami, Pitt. Syracuse and Louisville now gives the league the opportunity to shine. The amazing success that our Tigers have had will definately improve the quality of play we see in the league. Teams now know it’s possible in the ACC to bring in top flight recruits and they know that they must do this to compete with Clemson AND each other. Our Tigers have brought the league up a notch by themselves. The league gets much more football exposure today than they did just a few years ago. You know the reason why. We have already begun to see improvements in the coaching from several teams. It isn’t going to regress .... and neither is Clemson. The light at the end of the tunnel is beginning to shine more brightly!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Tell me if you agree......

Aug 16, 2019, 3:50 PM