Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I think I've reached my breaking point.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 103
| visibility 1

I think I've reached my breaking point.

Mar 15, 2019, 9:12 AM

I've been a Clemson fan my entire life. I grew up a fan, I went to school there, and I've been a fan ever since I graduated, but it's time for me to take an honest assessment of what Clemson has done for me. First of all, I know that anyone who disagrees with the facts I'm about to share is a Bowden apologist, so don't waste your breath. Secondly, I have no doubt that some of you idiots will resort to name calling rather than have a serious discussion about the state of our athletic department, so save the same old tired routines.

Our athletic department is a dumpster fire. Here are the facts...

Football: Our football team has been moderately successful, but that is only because of our QB talent. Had it not been for that, we would be a .650 type team with a nice Music City Bowl appearance every once in a while. How can you fail at football when every dollar our athletic department makes goes straight to the football coffers? Give me MULTIPLE once in a generation QB's, and unlimited money, and I would win the NC 75% of the time.
Football grade: B-