Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
From a Clemson Student
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 26
| visibility 4,948

From a Clemson Student

Apr 12, 2016, 3:07 PM

I'm currently a student at Clemson and the fact the people are outraged about the new ticketing plan does not make sense to me. It's simply capitalism. There are students willing to pay for season tickets; however, that does not necessarily mean the only way to sit in the lower bowl is to pay $225. This is just a way to guarantee students that they will have a seat for every game. I have had friends who missed going to the Notre Dame game because they were unable to sign up for tickets at 12:00 on Sunday. Radakovich is not 'exploiting' the students. The truth of the matter is that the Athletic Department, especially the football team, not only generates money for the school but also gives the University itself recognition as an academic institution. A lot of people would not come to Clemson if we were not a football school. I do think that the athletic department could have done a better job releasing the new plan, but why on earth is a petition going around saying "The school is MAKING us pay for football tickets"? Had the University hiked tuition by $225 (therefore making students pay) there would not be this much backlash, but no one is forcing anyone to pay any extra money. It's simply allowing those willing to pay extra for seats to do so.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I'm guessing you're not voting for Bernie lol

Apr 12, 2016, 3:12 PM

good for you!