Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
So What's Next?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 7
| visibility 1

So What's Next?

Apr 2, 2015, 9:33 AM

I am new to Tigernet but a solid follower of Clemson and college baseball in general. I have read numerous posts and suggestions that JL should either retire or be fired by DRad at the end of the season.

There is no question that this season is very bad and seems headed to probably get worse by the end. If JL was on the hot seat after last year and had talks about his future....how could he possibly survive a year like this? Esp if they miss ACC tournament.

So assuming that he is not HC for 2016....who will/should be???

Of course everyone immediately says call Corbin. While I think that would certainly happen....I don't see anyway he would come back to CU. First he is loyal to JL and secondly he has such a prime spot at Vandy. He can recruit who ever he wants, has seemingly unlimited scholarship $$ to work with, and gets whatever he wants as far as facilities. Plus being a private school who doesn't report coaches salaries, I have to believe that he is well paid and probably more than what CU pays or could him.

I think he takes call, politely and graciously says no thank you.