Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Criticism of students
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

Criticism of students

Mar 1, 2015, 12:52 AM

People need to calm down about criticizing students. I am a student and have been to my fair share of games in my 2 years so far. It's important to remember that today's game was against a Georgia Tech team that beat us the first time around this season, is 11 games below .500 in conference and is only 12-17 on the year overall.

Clemson doesn't play an attractive brand of basketball under Brownell, and no matter how hard the players play for him or how much they buy into his system, Clemson basketball is not relevant right now. When we allow more than our season average for PPG allowed (60.5), we are just 4-8, and an even worse 1-7 when giving up 65+. Excuses aside, that means that we simply do not have the right system in place; defense can only get you so far.

Like I said, I've been to plenty of home games. But who really wants to go watch performances like what we saw today? We had a 23 point lead, and in typical Clemson/Brownell fashion, a combination of empty possessions, failure to break the inbounds press, and a few defensive meltdowns later, an AWFUL Georgia Tech team forced OT against us.

If you and the players think the student support is bad this year, just wait until next year. How many people, not just students, do you think would actually make the trip to Greenville on weeknights and Saturdays for noon tips?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I don't criticize folks on how they spend their time