Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
September 11 retrospect
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 62
| visibility 1

September 11 retrospect

Sep 11, 2014, 9:04 AM

I was a Clemson student when the planes struck the tower, I woke up shortly after the second plane hit and got a brief synopsis of what happened before I left for class. I'm glad Clemson didn't cancel classes as it seemed to be the popular thing to do.

I can't explain why but the entire ordeal left me with anxiety for at least the next 3 to 4 months.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

The fact that it happened 13 years ago makes me feel old.

Sep 11, 2014, 9:06 AM

It seems impossible that it was that long ago.

I was there at the light to turn on to Peremiter Rd

Sep 11, 2014, 9:07 AM

listening to WCCP.

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-aero.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

i was sitting in THIS chair, in THIS office

Sep 11, 2014, 9:09 AM

i must have been doing something productive since i didnt join Tnet until october 2002.

I was called to the break room and watched it on TV.

Your company doesn't have much upward mobility, does it?***

Sep 11, 2014, 9:50 AM

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Greenr was taking a Calculus 20? exam that morning. Heard

Sep 11, 2014, 9:10 AM

about it, but didn't see anything until lunch. Glues to TV until midnight. A Friend of mine at Clemson's father was supposed to be at work there that morning, but wasn't. His family was shaken hard and he moved back home the next week. Never heard from him since.