Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Offense questions
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 7
| visibility 1,164

Offense questions

Sep 14, 2015, 11:21 PM

First of all I was at the game Saturday and what a blessing it was to be in Clemson. The weather was great for early morning tailgating and spending great time with friends and family.

That being said I was lil nervous the first couple of possessions. After that I began to calm down and enjoy the atmosphere a little more haha. I am no expert nor to do I pretend to be. I am a die hard Clemson fan til the end and want nothing but a W on game days.

There were a couple things I think we need some improvement on. 1) being our center play. I was highly upset when Watson went down bc of a bad snap. I think there was atleast 3-4 over snaps on the first half!

2) Down field passes of 15+ yards I feel maybe need to be increased. Maybe I am over reacting. I know we rely heavely on the bubble/quick short passes. For once I feel like the run game is better than our down field passing. We strengthen the 15+ yard passes I believe the O will be in better position for the post season.

Let me know what my fellow Tigers think.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Offense questions

Sep 14, 2015, 11:29 PM

Also I miss the Pistol formation.

Sep 14, 2015, 11:30 PM

My opinions on the questions you raised are follows
1) Jay Guillermo should be the starting center. I think he has more control on where his snaps go and I think he fires off the ball better than Ryan Norton.