Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I'm Still Here !!!
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 1

I'm Still Here !!!

Jul 4, 2019, 4:17 PM

I read your many comments under another thread and had to pinch myself to see if I was still alive. Didn't realize I was a slick salesman and had all of you fooled. I'm no hero, but I've known a lot who were and are. I'm no super citizen or gifted personage. I'm just an old guy who has had a wonderful life and fortunate enough to have seen and done things that I will always treasure. I've also done things I now regret but my greatest regrets are those things I should have done but didn't do. I've never had a bad day in my life but there were days that were not as good as others. Memories, family, friends and faith have a way of making a cloudy day sunny. Don't worry about those things over which you have no control, let someone else do the worrying.

I learned long ago that laughter is one of the best medicines for mankind, and my best laughs come from the stupid things I do and say. I might add that there have been many, many opportunities.

Thanks for your friendship and your kind indulgence in letting me be a part of TigerNet

There will be another story about this old goat on another board sometime tonight. I have no idea what it will be but be forewarned ---- take it with a grain of salt.

badge-ringofhonor-joe21.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

You're my hero

Jul 4, 2019, 4:24 PM

Close enough anyway ;)

Happy 4th, Joe!

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up